• Come join us today! If you see a committee you are interested in, please contact us.
  • Standing Committees typically meet every 6 months or as requested by the Executive unless otherwise mandated.  The Committee chair is elected every 2 years
  • Joint Committees with 399 and/or the employer such as Health and Safety, Labour Management, Grievance meet monthly
  • Special committees are formed for a purpose and dissolved when that purpose is fulfilled or within 1 year.
Standing Committees Chair Union Members
Bylaw Committee Rachel McFarren Ravneet Dhillon
Communication Committee Vacant Che-Hing Lee
Strategic Planning Committee  Rachel McFarren Karen Welch; Debbie Heywood
Political Action David Wieler
Shop Stewards (meet quarterly) Chief Shop Steward all Stewards for CUPE 1048
Accident Review Committee Dave Bobbie
Education Ravneet Dhillon
Joint Committees Co-Chair Union Members
Health and Safety City Hall Wes Abbot – Acting Scott Hunyadi; Karen Welch; Vacant
Health and Safety 18th Ave Vacant Matt Decker; Katelynn Edwards; Lorne Koch; Debbie Simpson; Mike Brine (alternate); Scott Smith (alternate); Mark Schomburg (alternate)
Community Services Maureen Negrin Bethany Worthington (co-chair alternate); Tyler Martin; Kim Thorell; Josh Derhousoff (alternate); Kyle Kronebusch (alternate)
Labour Management President 1st Vice
Grievance Chief Shop Steward 2nd Vice
Bargaining David Wieler Dave Bobbie; Carmen Wildeman; Karen Welch (alternate)
Long Term Disability Bev Livingstone Kim Edwards; Rachel McFerran
Job Evaluation David Wieler; Dave Bobbie
Benefits currently inactive
Committee Chair Members
Finance Jessica Cave
Adult Christmas Party Ravneet Dhillon No party this year
Children's Christmas Party Kim Edwards